Any suggestions/advice on this rating plate issue would be greatly appreciated, as I love the stove and wish to keep using it. I have an older Moffat stove. Vintage Hotpoint GE Oven Thermostat WB21X105 Cat # 600919 Electric Range Control. FREE Shipping. By the 1950s we begin to see some data showing volts and cycles of current. The stove is indeed a tough old girl: I've been a professional chocolatier for 25 years with this stove as my steady workhorse. Repairing vintage stoves — Also there are sources like The Old Appliance Club that can help you find parts. This website has a collection of Moffat stoves - Or maybe just want some metal for an art project. U.S. Patent 2,507,825, issued May 16, 1950. the white one? Moffat Parts. THIS time I'd like to repair it correctly. Those early stoves used a fire-brick combustion chamber liner and the stove indeed included asbestos components - heat guards that are discussed in early ads - probably cement-asbestos material. Exactly what do you mean by "in place in the stove body?". Links to manuals for older 1950s Moffat stoves that we could find are in the article above. Do Moffatt stoves contain asbestos? Everybody loves cookies! Program details subject to change at any time. WB24K2 VINTAGE STOVE PARTS Oven Light Lamp Switch GE WB24x105 Hotpoint Range NEW. Whether your Moffat refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, or any other appliance needs repairs, call Express Appliance Repair. Moffat manufactured and designed the Turbofan P8M and P12 range of Proofers and Holding Cabinets with the customer at heart of every design decision. Page top photo: a 1958 Moffat electric range and oven combination still in use. I'm looking for the Moffat decal for a 1950's Moffat stove as ours is missing..wonder if you can help? Oven Heating Element. $300.00 40’s Vintage Moffat Stove Oakville / Halton Region 20/11/2020. Original assignee Moffat Limited (Moffat), Moffats are still sold in Canada: see 918 Fuller Warren Co. Wood Cook Stove/Heater Name Plat